Our Story

The Kentucky Workers’ Compensation Hall of Fame was established to honor those who have made significant contributions to Kentucky’s Workers’ Compensation system during their distinguished careers.

The Hall of Fame committee is please to announce the following list of inductees for the 2019 inaugural class: Judge Otto Wolff**, Richard “Dick” Adams*, John E. Anderson, Dr. William H. Anderson*, Woodrow W. Burchett*, Thomas Bennett Clark, Larry B. Clevinger, Kelsey E. Friend, Sr.*, Peter J. Glauber, Larry L. Johnson*, Thomas “Tick” Lewis, Sheila C. Lowther, Thomas Allen Mitchell*, Thomas A. Nanney*, J. Landon Overfield, G. Chad Perry III*, Glenn L. Schilling*, Lawrence “Larry” Smith*, Joseph A. Soergel, and Donna H. Terry.

The inaugural class was inducted at the Hall of Fame Dinner on May 16, 2019 at the Clarion Hotel in Lexington, Kentucky in conjunction with the UKCLE Workers’ Compensation seminar. All net proceeds from the Hall of Fame dinner were donated to Kid’s Chance of Kentucky. Contributions are welcome and tax deductible as The Kentucky Workers’ Hall of Fame is recognized by the Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)(3) corporation. For more information regarding donations, contact Tim Wilson at or 859-253-2373.

What a fitting way to honor those who have made the Kentucky’s Workers’ Compensation system such a success.